(2) Ahhhh, Is it Easter?

Posted: April 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

For those not in the know, I live approximately 12 miles from the White House in Washington D.C. (technically I’m in Maryland).  I live in a condo residence that probably houses only people who work for the federal government, or the service industries that feed those workers.  What I am trying to say, is that I do NOT live in the country-side, there are no forests and wildlife abound, Andy Griffith is not the local law in these parts ya’ll, etc…  So, imagine my surprise, when I walked home today and come across not one, but two Bunnies hoping around.  It’s seriously weird, folks.  Is it because of the Easter Bunny?  Are we about to be attacked by an invasion of Bunny Aliens?  Are these bunnies SERIOUSLY lost and in need of a map?  I don’t know…  All I know is, I locked my door when I got back home.  And no, there doesn’t appear to be a manual on the internet for a Bunny invasion, like there is for a Zombie Invasion.  This is a serious deficiency, Internet!

Leave a Reply

